News

02 Dec Christmas Trading Hours 2019-2020

    Tuesday 24th Dec 2019 Open 8:30am till 12:30pm Wednesday 25th Dec 2019 Closed Thursday 26th Dec 2019 Closed Friday 27th Dec 2019 Closed Saturday 28th Dec 2019 Closed Sunday 29th Dec 2019 Closed Monday 30th Dec 2019 Closed Tuesday 31st Dec 2019 Closed Wednesday 1st Jan 2019 Closed Thursday 2nd Jan 2020 Open...

Read More

30 Jul Congratulations

  Congratulations to Dr Annette Steward on the birth of her baby boy. 'William Patrick' born on 24th July 2019. She will be returning to work Wednesday 4th December 2019.  ...

Read More

30 Jul Welcome

  It is with great pleasure we welcome our two new registrar's Dr Luis Paxton and Dr Bridget Lloyd-Fox. They started with on Tuesday the 6th of August 2019 as part of their GPEX training.   *Dr Luis Paxton will consult: Monday AM, Tuesday AM/PM, Friday PM, Occasional...

Read More

29 Jul NON-ATTENDANCE POLICY

Due to the increasing number of non- attendances and, as a consequence, our inability to provide enough appointments for patients with urgent medical issues, we are now forced to have a “zero tolerance” policy for patients who do not attend their appointments. If you make an...

Read More

28 Jul SMS Appointment Reminders

SMS APPOINTMENT REMINDERS You can now get a text message reminder the day before your appointment. All you have to do is notify one of our friendly reception staff and they can arrange this for you. Please don’t rely solely on this, it is just a...

Read More

01 Jul New Fees as of the 1st of July 2019

  Woodcroft Medical Centre is a private billing surgery which requires payment in full at time of consultation for all patients who are 16 years of age and over, and NOT on a current Concession, pension or Commonwealth Senior’s Card. Consultation costs vary at the Doctor’s discretion...

Read More